photo of clock overlapping a calendar

Secretary of State Office Deadlines Update

By: Steven Masur

As we navigate these challenging times, we remain focused on supporting you in the weeks and months ahead. To that end, we have been monitoring Secretary of State offices for updates on filing deadlines and requirements.

Here is an update with respect to Delaware, New York, California, Colorado, Nevada, Washington, and Wyoming.

Delaware filing deadlines remain the same. Online services are available on their website: including the ability to pay taxes and file annual reports.

New York
New York State Tax Department deadlines remain the same; however, penalty and interest may be waived for annual filers whose taxes are due between 3/16/20 and 4/25/20.
See Tax relief for quarterly and annual sales tax vendors affected by COVID-19 to request relief from penalty and interest.

California has extended its tax filing and payment deadline to July 15 and waived interest, late filing, and late payment penalties.

Colorado has temporarily suspended the deadline for April and June estimated tax payments for 2020 taxable year and extended the deadline to July 15.

Nevada Department of Taxation deadlines remain the same. All taxpayers are advised to file and pay their taxes through the online portal, mail or via dropbox at the Taxation offices

Washington State Department of Revenue deadlines remain the same. Upon request, the Department will provide extensions for paying tax returns.

Wyoming filing deadlines remain the same. Online services are available on their website:

Information is changing daily and we will continue to update you as we learn more.